Thank you

Thank you to all of our committed volunteers, donors, and everyone who has supported House with No Steps over the year. Each individual and organisation helps us to achieve our purpose.

Thank You!


This year our individual volunteers dedicated 20,059 hours of their time, and organisations volunteered an additional 2,477 hours, an amazing contribution!

Our Board of Directors also all serve on a voluntary basis, dedicating their time and expertise to a cause close to their hearts.

Our committed corporate volunteers included:

  • AAP
  • Alcatel
  • Cancer Council
  • Cisco
  • Google
  • Inabox
  • LexisNexis
  • Novartis
  • QBE
  • Sage Software Australia
  • St George Bank
  • Suncorp
  • Twitter
  • Westpac

Corporate donations

This year we were fortunate to receive a number of generous donations from organisations around Australia. We would like to acknowledge these organisations whose donations, pro-bono support, and in-kind donations were greatly appreciated:

  • Ballina Shire Advocate
  • Baxter Healthcare
  • Blooms The Chemist
  • Glen Street Theatre
  • GPY&R
  • PRIME7
  • Radio 2LM and ZZZ FM
  • Ramada Hotel & Suites. Ballina Byron
  • The Northern Star
  • Twitter

Major donors

Thank you to all 32,175 of our donors and supporters who contributed over $3.9m towards our services this financial year. A special thank you goes to our major donors whose generosity we would like to acknowledge:

  • Mr David Lindsey
  • Cawleys Auxiliary
  • The Hildanna Foundation
  • The Goodman Foundation
  • The MacDougall Family Endowment
  • The Todd Family Foundation
  • Mr G Alcock
  • Mr Bill Hayward
  • Stuart and Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz
  • Mr B K Timbrell


Income from Bequests across 2015/16 totalled $372,729. We would like to thank the following people who included us in their Will. Their names are inscribed in our Book of Remembrance.

  • The Late Sarah Auld
  • The Late Louisa Blom
  • The Late Christina Borowich
  • The Late Mary J Curteis
  • The Late Lionel E Dege
  • The Late Ada Goundry
  • The Late Trygve Halvorsen
  • The Late Alida E Haskins
  • The Late Teuntje G Meischke
  • The Late Santo Pantalon
  • The Late Catherine Helen Pocknall
  • The Late Lenore Roberts
  • The Late Raymond V Robinson
  • The Late Jim Samuel
  • The Late Basil Vincent
  • The Late Muriel Wittey

We were also notified of the following people who have left us a gift in their Will, which are yet to be received:

  • The Late Audrey B Blackburn
  • The Late Anthony E Charles
  • The Late Marion Kingston
  • The Late Henryk Kitaszewski
  • The Late David Levitt
  • The Late Mildred McCloud
  • The Late Victor Rudling

Partners in Dignity honour roll

Our Partners in Dignity Honour Roll is made up of 41 remarkable and passionate individuals and couples who have informed us of their intention to leave House with No Steps a gift in their Will.

  • Mr Paul Alger
  • Ms Joan Armstrong
  • Mrs Mary Blums
  • Gary and Kerry Brown
  • Mrs Rona Valeria Joy Ellis
  • Mrs Ros Hadley
  • Mrs Noreen Halvorsen
  • Mr Douglas Haynes
  • Ms Laura Henschke
  • Mrs Margaret Lawther
  • Mr Geoff Lee
  • Mrs Claire Moncrief
  • Mr Harold Newcombe
  • Mrs Jill Turland
  • Mr Peter Zorbas
  • 26 anonymous benefactors


During 2015/16 we were fortunate to receive funding through subsidies from the Commonwealth, NSW, ACT, and Qld governments which enabled us to provide support services and employment for people with a disability.

We secured seven grants totalling $119,681 this year. We would like to acknowledge and thank the following funders for their valued contribution and support of House with No Steps.

  • Family and Community Services/Ageing Disability and Home Care (FACS/ADHC) NSW $10,000 to develop and implement a SharePoint site for use by Restrictive Practice Review Panels

  • Department of Social Services (DSS) Disability Employment Assistance - Australian Disability Enterprises - Business Consultations Grant $104,500 for engaging business consultants to review business tools and processes of our ADE businesses

  • Perpetual Impact Grant from McIlwraith Endowment $771.28 for general purpose use

  • ClubGRANTS NSW Goulburn Workers Club and Goulburn Soldiers Club $1000 for Goulburn disability support services

  • ClubGRANTS NSW Collegians Rugby League Football Club $1160 for Balgownie disability support services

  • ClubGRANTS NSW Figtree RSL Bowling Club $1050 for Northview Residential Service

  • ClubGRANTS NSW Milton Ulladulla Bowling Club/ Milton Ulladulla Ex Services Club and Mollymook Golf Club $1200 for Ulladulla disability support services